Governance

 

The Governing Body of Spen Valley High School work alongside the Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team to enhance the quality of education and the opportunities available to our students. Governors provide both support and challenge to Senior Leadership in order to drive continued improvement across all areas of the school, particularly focusing on on outcomes for all our students - both academically and social and emotionally.

We hold full governors meetings with focused agendas rather than breaking our Governing Body into Committees.

Our Governors 

Mr Simon Kelly

skelly@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Chair of Governing Body  Pen Portrait

Ms Christine Butler

cbutler@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

 

Trust Foundation Governor/Vice Chair (Responsibility for Safeguarding) Pen Portrait

Mrs Zoe Ali

zali@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Co-opted Governor 

Ms Hayley Clacy 

hclacy@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Headteacher 

Mrs Maxine Dunne

mdunne@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Co-opted Governor 

Mr Murray Forrest

mforrest@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Co-opted Governor Pen Portrait

Mr Jon Walker

jwalker@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk 

Parent Governor Pen Portrait

Mrs Alison Miller

amiller@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Staff Governor

Miss Louise Macrae

lmacrae@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Parent Governor 

Miss Angela Dixon

adixon@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Parent Governor

For further information regarding our School Governors:

  • business interests
  • financial interests
  • governance roles in other schools

Please click on the link below:

Governing Body Register of Business Interests

Please note that the minutes from all Governors Meetings are available to view on request.

Governor meetings register of attendance:

For more information on the role of a Governor please see the National Governance Association website www.nga.org.uk

 

 

 

  •