Teaching Staff

Our teachers provide our students with a full and varied education, teaching from their wealth of knowledge and experience in their chosen areas.  The following are our leaders in each subject:

Director of English

Mrs K Bradley
kbradley@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Director of Maths

Mr R Humphrey
rhumphrey@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Director of Science

Mrs S Jagger
sjagger@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Director of PE

Mr O Fenton
ofenton@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Director of ICT/Business

Mrs A Miller
amiller@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Director of Art and Technology

Mrs H Houston
hhouston@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Director of Performing Arts

Mr C Hanks
chanks@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Director of MFL

Mrs C Thompson
cthompson@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Director of History

Mr J Boyd
jboyd@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk 

Director of Geography

Mrs C Cherryholme
ccherryholme@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Director of Ethics

Mr M Grainger
magrainger@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

  •