Teaching Staff

Our teachers provide our students with a full and varied education, teaching from their wealth of knowledge and experience in their chosen areas.  The following are our leaders in each subject:

Director of English

Mrs K Bradley
kbradley@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Director of Maths

Mr R Humphrey
rhumphrey@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Director of Science

Mrs S Whitaker
swhitaker@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Director of PE

Mrs L Dunne
ldunne@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Head of E-Learning

Mrs A Miller
amiller@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Head of Art and Technology

Mrs H Houston
hhouston@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Head of Performing Arts

Mr C Hanks
chanks@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Head of MFL

Mrs C Dussol
cdussol@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Head of History

Mr J Boyd
jboyd@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk 

Acting Head of Geography

Mr D Bateman
dbateman@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

Head of Ethics

Mr M Grainger
magrainger@spenvalleyhighschool.co.uk

  •